X Dafabet uses cookies to improve user experience.
Click here to learn more about cookies and how you can control them.
Preview of the 2017 Riga Masters

The Riga Masters is a major ranking snooker tournament that will provide the first champion of the 2017/18 season in Riga, Latvia in June. The tournament was first held in 2014 as a part of the old Eptc series which has now been abolished, with only the Riga Masters, the Gibraltar open and the Paul Hunter classic remaining.

The competition also retains the old PTC format as it is best of 7 frames up until the semi finals and is still played over 3 days.

The semi final and final are a best of 9 frames with the winner scooping up £37,500 and in the process making a superb start to the season.

In the 3 years the tournament has been running there have been 3 different winners.

In 2014 the reigning world champion and world number one Mark Selby battled back from 3-0 down to beat Mark Allen 4-3.

In 2015 Barry Hawkins powered to a 4-1 victory over Tom Ford.

Neil Robertson was the third man to claim glory in Latvia last season as he defeated Micheal Holt 5-2.

The event will take place from June 23-25 at Arena Riga in Latvia.

Here is last year’s final in full to enjoy:

⇦ Back to News Page
Other News